Three by Readers In Response to Wednesday’s Writing Prompt – Bravo! – Renne Espiru, Paul Brooks and Sonja Benskin Mesher

Thankyou G Jamie Dedes

for featuring this #bear in The Poet By Day

THE POET BY DAY

c Jamie Dedes c Jamie Dedes

These intrepid poets shared their responses to last week’s Wednesday Writing Prompt. Enjoy!

I DREAM OF THE OCEAN

I dream of the ocean always and I am there

breathing in the depths of salt water
swimming above the coral reefs

I am the sea turtle and the sea turtle me

my journey is long with storms along the way
as I swim gracefully through beds of sea weed
and dine on banquets of algae

I am the sea turtle and the sea turtle me

sea anemones colored pink, green, orange, blue
every tentacle waving every imaginable hue
beauty surrounds me the power of the sea

I am the sea turtle and the sea turtle me

to be driven with determination and tenacity
to give birth thousands of time in a life
if only with you in my dreams

I am you the sea turtle…

View original post 776 more words

Leave a Reply

