Sonja Benskin Mesher

Thanks Colin

The Open Mouse

hospital pyjamas


I come here late, hospital pyjamas,
was it body or brain paralysis
that kept me there, tired
lace curtains drawn.

I lay as a child, arm high
tracing patterns and bows,
thinking in the wind,
when there is no wind?

to the door i find
earth smell, light rain
and music from the overflow.

little toads still hazard,
everywhere, everywhere.

i warned you yesterday,
tread very gently my dears

Copyright © Sonja Benskin Mesher 2017

I am a painter who writes, a writer that paints, a drawer on life, and landscape. … Watch me make things. Am quite patient, hold my tongue, but can’t say multi-disciplinary. Easily I live here, in Wales,  Easily.

View original post

Leave a Reply

